Adding Beers to the RB database

I feel like I’m adding 2-3 beers a week to the Rate Beer database. I have no problem with that because the New Hampshire craft beer scene is hopping. But I’m wondering why so many beers are missing. I’m also uploading a bunch of photos. I am very happy to help promote craft beer in this way but are you adding a lot of beers or beer photos too?

I’m probably also adding about a dozen per month. There are many new beers being released these days, and someone has to add them.

2 Likes

The short answer is beers are coming out faster than people come up with them. I often add beers to the database for Ontario that I have not had but I’m an admin and I’m betting not a lot of other people are doing that.

1 Like

I do this all the time. Especially as there are so few people covering the South of England.

Do also get the impression from comments on here that a lot of people either can’t be bothered to add beers or don’t realise they can.

Yeah same here, so many beers coming out every week in the UK.

I’m not an admin but I wouldn’t be surprised if I reached 1 new beer a day (on average) at the moment it feels like every few days or so I’m adding 2-4 new beers. Most aren’t even local to me, I just follow a lot of my favourite UK breweries so I add their beers whenever I see them announced. It’s not fun but I don’t mind doing it to be honest.

I only add what I drink (generally). I try to add pics when convenient. I think I added about five beers in the past two days and another 2 are in my queue. I am in NYC by the way.

Adding 2 to 15 a week - depending on what’s going on locally in Capitol Hop Shop and bottle shops. Can’t rate, if ya don’t add on a lot of the new product. Pictures 0 to 5 a week - depending on availability and what I’m posting on

What ya drinkin’ part XIX

Many beers are missing because the number of new beers coming up is growing exponentially and the RB community isn’t really growing right now.