I entered a “test” rating using the App and saved it.
I deleted that rating using desktop.
Then On the App, if I click on the beer that I rated/deleted using the Recently Viewed list, the complete rating is still stuck there as Offline Rating but there’s no way to save it (I get a blue pop up message that it can’t be saved right not, to try later) and I don’t have any option to delete it.
However, if I search for that same beer using the search bar instead of the Recently Viewed list, it goes to the beer page without any trace of the deleted rating…
Update: I ticked the beer again and deleted it with the App (using the X on the tick bar) and it removed the ghost rating when clicking on the beer from the Recently Viewed list.