Italy in April

Wife has a conference in Florence and we’ve managed to leave kids with grandparents. Apart from 5 days in Florence our schedule is completely open.

Looking for beer and any other recommendations…good food, great places, fun people (anyone in Florence want to meet up for beer) etc.

All’Antico Vinaio for a great tuscan panino. Other places are Amici di ponte vecchio, and Panini Toscani.
For beer, Archea is probably the best.
For a great view on the city, Terrazza Rinascente.

1 Like

I am not an expert on Italy but I suggest beer should not be a priority compared to stunning natural beauty, history and art. If you are leaving Florence, Cinque Terre, Siena, and Assisi are fairly close by and worthwhile.

One fun thing we did outside florence was truffle hunting with

La Cucina di Giuseppina - Italian Cooking School

so we went out in morning with 2 “guides” whose dog ran around the forest and then we dug up a bunch of truffles which was fun, then we went back to the cooking school located in very cool old hill town and had delicious brunch prepared by the guide’s mom that features the fresh truffles in every course. great experience

1 Like

Beer will not be the focus…but while we are there if there are a couple of beer places worth the stop I am sure we can find time!

The truffle recommendation is pretty cool. Any other random fun stuff like that would be great.

I think as it stands now we are flying into Venice for a day, going to travel around for 4-5 before spending 4 days in Florence and then making our way to Rome.

So signed up for the truffle school / hunt and looking forward to it!

Its off your topic but I feel frustrated.