What Are You Going To Do When Lockdown Ends?

On a non-beer related I am going to try to get to more gigs.

In terms of beer two fests I was planning to go to were cancelled and so was Cotts. But hopefully the latters was just postponed.

Even if cancelled beer festivals are not replaced I am going to try and get out on more beer ticking trips. The first will be trips to try and get closer to ticking off my unticked Hampshire and Berkshire breweries.

So a trip to Portsmouth and Gosport for the two Brewhouse & Kitchens and Newtown. Makemake are now canning so should be able to order some soon. Then swing by Southampton on the way back for Tap It.

A trip to Hungerford to tick off Innformal and then potentially Thatcham for Delphic. However the latter’s beers and Bog Swamp’s seem to be readily available in Reading.

I need to rearrange a work trip to Birmingham and am due trips to Aberdeem and Manchester/Preston.

Finally I was to get back to Hull for the first time since I graduated. And also got to Bournemouth to mop up some breweries.

1 Like

I intend to support my local pubs and businesses initially.

The ‘Master Plan’ is then to visit every Shropshire establishment in the ‘Places’ RateBeer listings that I haven’t been to yet (if they have survived of course) and review them. Doubt there will be many new beers to rate in those pubs though.

Had a hotel booked for the Hull Beer Festival, now cancelled, as was our trip to County Mayo and Galway.

The wife wants us to get over to California to see our granddaughter, daughter and son-in-law when possible, so that’s Christmas and the New Year (maybe) taken care of as we tend to go for over a month at a time.

A Greek Island holiday plus a road trip to Schwerin and the coast of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern via Bremen, staying in brewpubs are also in the planning stages for 2021.

That’s about it.

<*))))))><

4 Likes