RateBeer Forums

Can ratings be deleted?

Obviously I can’t remember all 14500 beers I’ve had, but sometimes there are beers I absolutely swear I rated that appear unrated. Do ratings ever lost?

Or maybe deleted because I swore or something? Just wondering

yes they can

but most likely reasons for losing ratings is beers being merged/aliased

I had an undead rating. The brewery had made changes to their beers and while my rating appeared one the beer’s page it then didn’t appear in various stats. I ended up deleting it and and re-adding.

I have also found that adding rates on my phone can occasionally be problematic because the page times out or such like and I have to add it in again. But there was one recently where it was only a couple of days later that I realised the rating had obviously not loaded properly. Had to add it again from memory but in al honesty it was no less accurate than any of my other rates.

How do I delete one of my own ratings ? I’ve rated the wrong beer (correct one isn’t lsited on RB yet). I see how to Edit as review, but I want to remove all reference to it.

image

Click on the dustbin icon in the top right

Thanks ! I would never have found it by myslef !

1 Like




Add To RateBeer

Add A Beer
Add A Brewer
Add A Place
Add An Event


Manage Your Account

Add Premium
Edit Profile
Messages
Sign out

RateBeer Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter, RateBeer Weekly, a must for understanding new people, places and beers in worldwide craft culture.


Stay Connected


2000- 2017 © RateBeer, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy | Terms of Service